Buhari, seven APC Governors meet in Aso Rock behind closed doors


President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday met behind closed doors with seven governors at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The meeting held shortly after the President returned to Abuja after spending five days in Daura, Katsina State, where he voted in the governorship and state house of assembly elections.


The governors are members of All Progressives Congress (APC).

The governors at the meeting Kashim Shettima of Borno state, Yahaya Bello of Kogi state, Nasir el-Rufai, of Kaduna state, Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi state, Abdulaziz Yari, Zamfara state, Abubakar Badaru, Jigawa state and Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State.

*Photo: President Buhari in handshake with Gov Shettima while others cheered.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *